katietokathryn

Where have I been?????

Posted on: April 12, 2012

I’m back!!! I definitely left this blog on the back burner the past couple months.. but I am ready to get back into it. It’s been a busy 2012 so far, filled with tons of traveling and adventures. Plus one very major new addition. I plan to detail a few things that have happened since ringing in the new year, but for now I’ll give a brief update on the past three months:

Plenty of indulgences were consumed:

Cheese tortellini in a garlic cream basil pesto sauce with sun-dried tomatoes, artichokes, and prosciutto + a classic monte cristo sandwich: Ham, turkey, havarti cheese deep fried in batter and finished with powdered sugar and raspberry perserves (probably the best thing I have eaten in my entire life)

Cheddar ranch pull apart bread.. made this for the boys to enjoy during the super bowl

Brownie sundae enjoyed in San Fran

In addition to all that naughty food, some good for me food was eaten as well:

Overnight oats: oats, greek yogurt, almond milk, stevia, protein powder with fruit mixed in in the morning. This or an egg white/english muffin sandwich was my breakfast most days when I was in the office

Snack pack: red pepper slices, baby carrots, hard boiled egg + roasted red pepper hummus

I quickly realized it is SO much easier to eat healthy when I’m NOT traveling for 2 weeks at a time.

I’ve been on three trips so far this year: Reno, NV, Columbia, SC, and Kansas City, MO. I also went to San Francisco, CA for the weekend during my two week trip to Reno! That was definitely the highlight. Columbia was great because it’s where the University of South Carolina is, which is where my sister lives! I had a blast pretending I was in college again, with her. I am also very lucky because William was able to join me on EACH of these trips. He flew to Reno/spent time in San Fran with me, drove to Columbia, and spent a weekend in Kansas City. I am a lucky girl to have him! Here are a few pics from my travels:

First time in San Fran!

Spending 2 weeks with my sister was something I’ll never forget

Botanical gardens in South Carolina

There is no better feeling in the world to me than to be flying home into Washington, DC!

I am actually still in Kansas City for another day. Not too many pics from this trip, as Kansas (actually staying in Kansas City, Kansas) is not exactly the most exciting place. I am so ready to be home to my boys! … Which leads me to my next point…. did you notice I said boyS?

That’s because William and I have a new addition to our little family!! At the beginning of February, this little guy entered our life

and things got a lot more crazy in our house!

Meet Bentley! Our almost 5 month old (now) puppy. We rescued him from a shelter in Pennsylvania. He is a shepherd/lab/retriever/chow/we have no idea mix and in my opinion the cutest thing I have ever seen. It was absolutely love at first sight.

He has already put our family through quite a few adventures and he cracks me up every day

He loves his Captain America T-Shirt!

He definitely drives us crazy, but in the best possible way.

My baby has grown quite a bit since we got him!

We call him our little teenager puppy!

okay okay enough pup pics… See ya soon with another post!

Leave a Reply

    • katietokathryn: yes you did-- I give you full credit!!!
    • Will Deibler: I made the tacos!!! haha
    • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Categories

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

