katietokathryn

Underdressed

Posted on: September 22, 2011

That would be my salad.. not me 🙂

I started my day off with a smoothie! I was craving one yesterday, but when I opened the strawberry container yesterday, they were moldy. eeeck! We picked up some new berries from the teet yesterday (harris teeter, of course) and I was finally able to get my smoothie kick. I whirled away a handful of strawberries, one banana, a scoop of vanilla protein powder, almond milk, and several ice cubes.

I poured it into my reuseable cup/straw (how cute is that?!) and enjoyed it along side a toasted light english muffin with some butter. It held me over very well.

William had to drop something off to me at work, and when he came by at 12:30 I was ready for a break from my building. I asked him to take me on a car ride! (Am I a puppy?) We drove around Arlington chitchatting. I packed a lean cuisine pizza for lunch but when we drove by one of my fave salad places, I couldn’t resist. We waited in the 30 minute line (hello lunch rush) at *Sweetgreen* and I got a caesar salad with shrimpies. 

It was good, but not enough dressing to my liking. Not that I like it sopping wet, but I have trouble eating too lightly dressed lettuce. It was still good thought and a nice treat.

Now I am just waiting for the work day to be over… We are going to my little sister’s field hockey game tonight and to visit our parents. I am ready for Friday!!!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • katietokathryn: yes you did-- I give you full credit!!!
  • Will Deibler: I made the tacos!!! haha
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

