katietokathryn

Weekend Recap

Posted on: September 26, 2011

Holy Monday… I was quite the tired little girl this morning. It was an awesome weekend though..

My parents and William and I went to the University of South Carolina in Columbia to visit my sister for her parent’s weekend. The rents drove down early Friday, but since I just started my job I can’t take any leave time yet. I got to the office bright and early at 6:30 so I could jet by 2. I started my day with a homemade breakfy sandwich with an english muffin, 1 egg + provolone cheese.

I was so anxious about getting everything done by 2 that I worked right through lunch. 2 oclock finally came, I changed into my comfy clothes, W picked me off and off we went on our 7 hour journey to South Carolina. We got into a good amount of traffic leaving the city (love you DC) but around Richmond we were free and coasting…

We were so excited and loaded up on Monster (for W) and red bull for me. We wanted to be ready to go out right when we got there!

We made it!!!!

We had an amazing weekend. I didn’t document what we ate but I can tell you it went something like this: Pizza, burgers, beer. Oh college, how I missed you.

Real world hangovers are the worst. But it was tots worth it.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • katietokathryn: yes you did-- I give you full credit!!!
  • Will Deibler: I made the tacos!!! haha
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

