katietokathryn

A Very Crabby Lunch

Posted on: October 4, 2011

My lunch was very crabby today! As was I this morning….

I leave for my first work trip tomorrow. I’ll be going to Massachusetts for two days, and returning to DC on Friday night. Then on Tuesday I fly back out and do not return for 10 DAYS. Over a week. I knew that this was going to be how things were when I started my new job, but I can’t help but feel a huge mix of emotions. To be honest, right now I’m feeling anxious and dreading it. I have trouble with change. I like the routine that William and I have developed. I like coming home to him every night, making dinner together and just relaxing and going to bed early. The thought of being by myself for 10 days is pretty scary. I know everything will be okay, and I’m sure I’m just being my usual very over dramatic self. I just cant shake this bad feeling in the pit of my stomach.

I really want to try and make the best of my trips though. I know that I won’t be doing this job forever and I know I need to enjoy the experience as much as possible. I am going to try to be as positive and optimistic as possible! And because there is some quote out there that says happy girls are the prettiest girls. And I think that is so true.

Happyyyy eeee!

 

The dread got the best of me, and this morning I woke up in a very foul mood. Since William has class tonight, I suggested we have lunch together. Neither of us knew what we wanted to eat, so I checked my food truck list. It was a gorgeous day today, so we decided to make the 4 minute drive into DC and walk to one of the food trucks. William picked a burrito and I finally got to experience one of the food trucks I’ve been wanting to try for AGES! (like seriously I check their tweets every single day.)

FEELIN’ CRABBY!

Seafood is definitely my favorite and I’ve been dying to try their crab sandwich. They describe it as more of a crab “roll” similar to the style of a lobster roll.

It did not disappoint. It contained huge chunks of crab meat in a light mayo and old bay mix. I’m telling you this thing was ALL crab. It was absolutely perfect and filled me up without putting me into a post lunch coma. Fantastic! We sat outside in the sunshine and enjoyed our lunches and it was a much needed pick me up from my funky mood. Thanks Wills!

Now I am just getting things done around the apartment so I can spend some time with my boyfran before I leave tomorrow. Also, I’m heading home to visit my fam bam and pick up THE RUG!!! Fingers crossed that it turned out okay….

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • katietokathryn: yes you did-- I give you full credit!!!
  • Will Deibler: I made the tacos!!! haha
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

