katietokathryn

October Recap

Posted on: November 2, 2011

Hello to all my lovely devoted readers out there! I am SEW sorry for being gone for so long. I had my first major trip for work which took me to Massachusetts for 2 weeks! I didn’t have my computer up there so blogging unfortunately was pushed to the side ūüė¶ .. Since I’ve been home, I’ve been enjoying every minute of time with William, my family, and my girlfriends. It has been a great October! Since I’m home for a good two months, I am going to get back into blogging and promise I will be much better about it. Hold me to it! I figured it would be appropriate to do an October recap. So here’s my recap, mostly in picture form:

 

Went to a fall festival with my momma and william

Went to Massachusetts for work for two weeks, spent one weekend in Boston with some of the work girls!

We did all the fun touristy stuff..went up in the prudential tower and did the skywalk, had a drink on the top floor bar

 did a duck tour, shopped on newbury street

went to Harvard, saw Sam Adams and other great patriots graves, saw Ryan Reynolds shooting a movie (kind of..) It was a perfect weekend and I absolutely adore the city of Boston.

It’s so pretty and clean. We also had amazing food there. I’m talking a lobster and goat cheese omlete for brunch one morning, baked eggs in cream another.¬†We even¬†had the original boston¬†cream pie!¬†

I am pretty sure I also sampled every kind of pumpkin beer known to man….and for the most part, I loved them all ūüėČ

While my trip was great, I was the happiest girl in the world to get back to DC. I jumped into Will’s arms when I got off the plane and haven’t really stopped squeezing him since. We celebrated our one year anniversary this month (Oct. 11th!) and spent a perfect weekend together. We ate at one of my favorite restaurants, La Tasca, which features spanish tapas. We also went to a capitals game (the location where we began dating last year, when W asked me to be his lady friend.) Somehow he managed to get us the exact same seats where we sat the year before! It was amazing! I enjoyed every minute of it and the caps won in overtime!

We are huge caps fans, and have been to 3 games already this season. The weekend I got back from my trip we went to another caps game with my sister Maggie (who was home from South Carolina on fall break) and her boyfriend, Sean. My friend Tessa and her boyfriend also met us there!

Our last adventure of the month involved¬†a day trip to Philly. We basically went for one thing… the food.

Will and I got cheesesteaks at Tony Lukes, and they were amazing. Who knew french bread, sliced steak, and provolone could be SO good!

We also stopped by reading terminal market early in the day, where we grubbed out on italian food. *Two slices of pizza + a side of baked ziti* We then walked around the city for a good 2-3 hours.

We saw where the Marine Corps was founded and saw the LOVE statue/display/thingy. By the end of the day our feet were killing us- but we had a blast together and it was totally worth it.

See ya later October, Can’t believe it is actually November!! Christmas is right around the corner, and I love it!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • katietokathryn: yes you did-- I give you full credit!!!
  • Will Deibler: I made the tacos!!! haha
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

