katietokathryn

Another Pinterest Success!

Posted on: November 18, 2011

As you know, my obsession with pinterest is quite great. While browsing through pages and pages of delicious looking food the other day, I found a fabulous idea. Chicken parm wraps! (Well, more like chicken parm turnovers.) Shredded chicken, tangy marinara, and ooey gooey melty cheese all packed up tight into egg roll wrappers and baked! And it was super easy…Here’s how I made them:

You will need about 2 chicken breasts worth of shredded chicken. I simply boiled 2 chicken breasts in a bit pot for about 15 minutes and shredded them with 2 forks, pulling against the grain. Place in a bowl and combine with a cup of your favorite marinara sauce. Lay out your egg roll wrappers on a clean, dry work space (I used my new cake stand… random? yes. *Side note: how cute is my martha stewart cake stand..Now just need to actually make a cake so it is useful.) Place some of your saucy chicken on half of the wrapper

Add some shredded cheese. I used mozzerella and parmesean. 

Next brush some water on two of the edges of the egg roll wrapper, fold it over and push down to seal. Pop them on a wire baking rack and spray the whole thing with cooking spray. Bake in a 400 degree oven for 12 minutes and you will have a delicious and healthy dinner!

I’m definitely starting to get more comfortable in the kitchen. I always get super nervous when I find a recipe and attempt to make it for the first time. The other day I made some joke about being a horrible cook to will and his response was: “maybe it’s time to stop doubting yourself so much.” I don’t know what it is about cooking that makes me so uneasy and nervous, but I am definitely starting to get over it and genuinely enjoy making new dishes. I love a finished product! We have been eating out pretty much every night lately because Will’s best friend is in town (and probably will continue into the weekend…) But starting Monday I’ll be back with new kitchen attempts and some healthier eating! later gators 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • katietokathryn: yes you did-- I give you full credit!!!
  • Will Deibler: I made the tacos!!! haha
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

