katietokathryn

sniffles and all

Posted on: December 20, 2011

I have been down for the count with a terrible bug since Sunday. I’ve spent the last two days laying my bum on the couch watching multiple episodes of Grey’s Anatomy on netflix. Yes, I have already seen them all….probably over 20 times each… but seasons 1/2/3/4 never get old. *It should be noted that the show sucks now.

Yesterday I managed to work up some energy to clean the casa and throw dinner in the crockpot. It was super easy and came out quite delish.

Crock Pot BBQ Chicken

Image

I simply threw 3 chicken breasts in the crock pot. I mixed a bottle of sweet baby rays bbq sauce (hickory and brown sugar flavor) + 1/4 cup of apple cidar vinegar + 1/4 cup brown sugar + red pepper flakes + garlic powder and pour that over the chicken. Cooked it all on low for 6 hours and had delicious pulled chicken sammys for dinner.

Image

Served with red pepper strips + a baked sweet potato the size of my face (with buttah + brown sugar) deeeelish.

Hopefully Will & I kick this sickness soon…Only a few days left to enjoy all the christmasy stuff we have planned!

Leave a Reply

  • katietokathryn: yes you did-- I give you full credit!!!
  • Will Deibler: I made the tacos!!! haha
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

