katietokathryn

Super Easy Pasta Bake

Posted on: December 21, 2011

After browsing pinterest one afternoon I decided I was finally ready to cook a real meal last week. I wanted it to be quick and easy and was craving some noodles….

Chicken Sausage Pasta Bake to the rescue! I simply made a sauce by first sauteing shallots and garlic in some olive oil. I then added a can of diced tomatoes along with a can of crushed tomatoes. I let that heat up and then added about 1/2 cup of heavy cream. I let all that simmer while I cooked the noodles (rigatoni) in some boiling salted water. I then drained the pasta and added the sauce to the noodles, also throwing in 4 chopped up chicken sausage links (roasted garlic flavor) and about 1 1/2 cups of shredded italian blend cheese. I mixed all of this together and threw it into a greased casserole dish. I sprinkled more shredded cheese on top and dotted ricotta cheese along the top as well. (Well, only on my side…SOMEONE was a being a picky princess.)

Baked it in the oven at 400 degrees for 25 minutes, and enjoyed a delicious pasta bake (as well as 2 days worth of leftovers!)

Check out the massive pile of laundry I did this week… It’s honestly embarassing. The top of the pile almost reached the light switch.

While I have been working hard over the past 4 months to become a domestic goddess, I clearly have a long way to go. The cooking part is getting easier, now only if the cleaning part would come more naturally. There’s always next year. Only one more work day after today and Christmas break is finally upon us. I absolutely can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • katietokathryn: yes you did-- I give you full credit!!!
  • Will Deibler: I made the tacos!!! haha
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

